New Companion

This week we had our transfer calls and….I’m staying in 연수 Yeonsu and being put with  곽 남희 자매님 (Sis. Kwak N). She’s Korean if you didn’t guess already.  I haven’t met her yet, but she looks really lovely!  I’m really lucky to have her as a companion because we don’t have as many Korean missionaries compared to other missions, so I’m really blessed.  It will be a great opportunity to learn more Korean and to help her learn more English (since lots of the people we teach are more comfortable with English than Korean).  I will try to send some photos next week 🙂

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Sister H is moving to a different zone to be a sister training leader 🙂 I’ll miss her.  Last week she told me about how her mom accidentally decapitated a kangaroo while driving through the bush in Australia.  I’ll miss her and her crazy Australian stories–haha!  It might be a good thing being with someone else though because I have picked up an Australian accent involuntarily.  I didn’t really think so, but Sister Morrise (our mission president’s wife) called up the other day and we chatted for a couple minutes, and then she asked if she could speak to Sister Stastny!  She seriously thought I was Sister H by the way I was talking!  We laughed so much about it!  Hopefully I can pick up a Korean accent soon.

Mission Moments:

This week we had a massive thunder and lightning storm.  I woke up at 3 in the morning because it was literally shaking our whole apartment building.  It was pretty scary at first because I wasn’t sure if it was a thunder storm or not…But it was! And lightning was cracking and thunder was roaring like nothing I’ve ever seen.  It was massive!  It was really neat.  The best part was after we had woken up and done our studies the next day, everything was completely dry and fine.  I love the summer in Korea.

Anyway, all is going well and I’m excited to see what miracles this next week bring!

❤ Sis. Stastny