The New Duo

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

 

Well, I got my new companion–Sister K.  And she is really sweet.  She doesn’t know much English so I’ve been studying Korean extra hard to understand and communicate.  I realized from being with her that I actually am not the worst at Korean.  I can understand most of what she is saying when she speaks to me, It’s just speaking and explaining important things that is difficult.  There are a lot of people to take care of in our area and I want to make sure Sister K understands everyone’s situation in full.  She’s a super quick learner though.  Before she came to church last Sunday, she almost had every member’s name memorized!

Mission Moments:

The weather is getting hotter and hotter.  People have actually offered us towels when we come into their house because we’re so damp from sweat and humidity…super attractive, right!  Our investigators are really sad that Sister H left, but they seem to be adjusting nice to Sister K.  She’s really sweet and a great teacher.  I’m excited to learn from her.

 

I’m glad you (my family) got to try cucumber kimchi. I really like cabbage kimchi cooked up with water and meat or tofu–it’s called a kimchi stew.  It’s really yummy.   All is going well!

❤ Sis. Stastny

 

