Sundays

First off, I’ve had sort of a bad hair week so I don’t know if I’ll get any pictures to you (at least ones that have me in it)…but hey, I’ll have a funny story for you in the future…ㅎㅎhopefully…right now it only looks funny..ㅎㅎ

Anyway! Yeong-deung-po is NUTS! Sundays as missionaries are usually always a bit busy, but I’ve never been in a place that’s like this. We are literally running from one story to another, from person to person and class to class. Since the English Branch and Korean Ward overlap (and we have investigators in both) we have to go on member splits to try to do everything we need to do. It’s crazy, but so fun! There are about 300 people in the church at one time so we’re also trying to talk to everyone and learn who everyone is as we run errands for people, make sure our investigators are doing okay, and learn and participate in classes. Thankfully, our ward members are very friendly and naturally love to get to know those who are new or visiting.

Since we’re attending church for a solid 5 hours straight, I’ve gotten pretty good at switching from Korean to English to the little Korean sign language I know. I feel pretty tired after church, but it’s the happy sort of tired. 🙂

Although, church is really busy, and there are a million things to do as a missionary…I still feel like it’s my peaceful time of the week to learn and feel the spirit with my ward and friends. During Korean sacrament meeting, a deaf member gave an amazing talk about service! He had written down the things he planned on talking about, then signed his talk up at the podium as a sign language missionary translated for the ward below. Although not everything made perfect sense translated to spoken Korean, everyone felt the spirit and Christ’s love. It was a really neat experience!

I love you! And hope you enjoy every Sunday because they’re just so special!

❤ Sister Stastny

