I love to see the temple

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURESSo this week was temple week!  I love that we have the opportunity to attend the temple every 6 weeks or so in my mission.  It’s such a special opportunity. I always feel so much peace, happiness, and love while I’m in the temple.  The more I have gone to the temple, the more I want to make everywhere I go more temple-like: less-judgmental, more kind, forgiving, peaceful, happy, and more in tune with the guidance and direction of the Holy Ghost.  Lately, when I teach people about the Restored Gospel of Jesus Christ, I am trying more to make the setting one where those I teach can learn like I am able to learn in the temple–where they can listen, learn, and feel the Spirit confirming the truth of what we say in their hearts and minds.

Since, we teach people in multiple settings (including, but not limited to, homes, hair shops, buses, subways, restaurants, cafes, sidewalks, and streets), I have learned that in order to make a teaching setting more temple-like, I always have to be temple-worthy.  I always have to be in-tune and following the promptings of the Spirit, diligently, and obediently working as hard as I can to do the Lord’s work.  When I truly am working my hardest to follow the Spirit and live worthily, testifying and teaching people regardless of where they are is a lot easier.  They don’t always like or accept my message, but I feel better knowing that I gave made them the best opportunity I could to listen and learn about it with the Spirit present.

I hope with all my heart that everyone can have the opportunity to go to the temple and feel of God’s love and power and mercy; to feel that peaceful, happy feeling that comes from going worthily to the House of the Lord.  I hope to be an influence for good in helping people wherever I am live worthily to go to the temple and feel of the Savior’s love for them and all His children!

The temple is truly the House of the Lord!

❤ Sis. Stastny

***LANGUAGE UPDATE

The language is going good!  I haven’t remembered most of my dreams (because I’m so tired and out of it when I go to bed and wake up), but I don’t think I’ve reached the point where I can dream completely in Korean yet.  It is seriously such a hard language.  I think I could spend my whole life studying it and still not be perfect at it.  Even Koreans don’t know everything because they have so many derivations of Chinese characters that turn into a bunch of different words in their language.  It’s just crazy.  But I do like studying it each day.  I can go up to random people on the street and talk to them about most things.  I understand usually the jist of what people say, but when it comes to the complete details, and being able to repeat what they said back, I’m still lacking…but I still have lots of time left to keep learning.

Koreans tell us sometimes that their language is hard for them to understand.  I believe it.  It’s sort of like English–lots of people can speak it, but when it comes to speaking correctly and understanding EVERYTHING (hard words, long, intricate sentences) it’s not always the easiest.  That’s how it is with Korean…except I think Korean is a lot harder than English obviously…hahaha.

 

