International Ward

This week I taught Sunday School!!! Not in Korean, thankfully, but English.  Our ward is turning international.  We have a lovely investigator who is from London, England, who comes every week; one set of Elders have an investigator from Russia; and the others have an investigator from Ghana.  In addition to that, we also have an American family in our ward who are such a blessing… so this week I taught a separate Gospel doctrine class to all those who can speak English.  I was a bit scared because everyone is from different backgrounds and at different levels of their understanding (of English and the Gospel), but everything turned out okay.  Heavenly Father helped out a lot and the spirit was felt.

I just love our Yeonsu ward so much!  Anybody that comes in–regardless of what language they speak, what race they are or where they are from–are loved.  They are all part of a bigger family…God’s family.  Even if they can’t understand each other, they still find ways to show their love.  They really are showing me what Christ-like love is.

Mission Moments:

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

On a random, fun fact note, there are millions of cicatta’s in Korea right now.  They’re so loud that it’s sometimes hard to hear people on the phone.  Little kids like to catch them by the dozens and play with them in the parks.  It’s fun.

Pictures of my perfect Yeonsu after a rainstorm. I love Korea!

 

Also, we bought Korean pizza this week. Sweet potato pizza and regular potato pizza. It’s not really anything like American pizza, but I think I like it better.

Anyway, I love being a member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints!

❤ Sis. Stastny

