Cool Zone Conference

Sis. H and I decided to wear Korean outfits to the conference, so we bought cheap cat shirts and grandma pants at the market. Ha ha. Don't judge us.
Sis. H and I decided to wear Korean outfits to the conference, so we bought cheap cat shirts and grandma pants at the market. Ha ha. Don’t judge us.

This past week we had a really sweet Zone Conference where we went hiking and had missionary training up in the mountains to Namhansanseong (or South Han Mountain Fortress). Ahh! It was so cool! I loved it a lot. It was a really fun day of hiking and having devotionals along the way. It was really great! Sorry, I did not budget my time very wisely today with emailing, but I tried to write a few tiny details with all the photos I tried to upload this week.


This week we get to go to the temple and see Elder Quentin L. Cook. It’s pretty exciting! Because we are going to the temple this week, today isn’t our P-day. We only get to email, but that’s pretty cool with me!

This last week we met a girl from England who is here teaching little children English and Korean, and we started teaching her! There is so many accents when Sister H. (from Australia), her (from London, England), and me (from the coolest–Boise, Idaho) are together! I love it. It’s also really nice to be able to understand everything that she says since she speaks English. She doesn’t have any religious background, but she told us that she believes there is a God because everything in the world just seems to point to it. I like her a lot.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

China Town

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
I look a little strange, because when I was posing in front of this wall in China Town, another man turned around and started taking a picture of me too, and I’m like…”Ummm..I gotta go now.”

 

The weather is starting to get more hot and humid but it’s not too uncomfortable yet. Everyone keeps telling me horror stories about summer in Korea and I’m pretty pumped to experience them first hand haha.

Love you a lot! Sorry this letter is short, I will write more next week. Here are some more photos from the Korean cultural center we went to for P-day and some other zone conference pics.

❤ Sister Stastny

 

 

