Good times

MTC bunkers.  It's been fun living here.  Since our bldg is old, we've found hidden treasures from past missionaries in vents-behind drawers.  It's kind of nasty, but kinda like family history work, except notLife at the MTC will soon come to an end. I wanted to remember some of the good times.  These are the MTC bunkers. It’s been fun living here. Since our building is really old, we’ve found hidden treasures from past missionaries in vents, behind drawers, and other places. It’s kind of nasty, but kind of like family history work too, except not. Ha ha Smile

Here's a picture of the showers. Ooh wow! So cool! It's actually kind of boring, but I want to remember it so here it is haha

Here’s a picture of the showers. Oooow! Wow! So cool! Actually, it’s pretty boring, but I want to remember it, so here it is. Yeah!

Here's a picture of Bethesda--the blow up cat-demon that is thrown into showers at night.  This is what happens at the MTC after a while

Here’s a picture of Bethesda, the blow-up demon cat that is thrown into showers at night. This is what happens in the MTC after a while.

Koreans are really cute...and everything they touch turns into cuteness, too.  So this is my talk in Korean on Faith in Christ (we have to prepare a talk in Korean every week in case we randomly get selected)

Koreans are really cute and everything they touch turns into cuteness too. So this is my talk in Korean on Faith in Christ that I tried to make super cute. We have to prepare a talk in Korean every week in case we randomly get selected to speak in Sacrament mtg. I didn’t speak, but I was kind of proud of it so I took a picture. Smile

My brother’s letter this week was the funniest thing I’ve gotten in the MTC so far–his Mormon version of the Old Spice commercial.  It made me laugh, and it almost made me cry.  My companions and district loved it, too (I had to read it aloud for them).  They said he was really good with words and would make an awesome missionary someday.  I agree! Here’s an excerpt from his letter for your enjoyment:

Hello Kimber, look at me, now back to you, now back to me, now back to you. Sadly I am not you but I can become like you if I go on a mission. Look down, now back up. Where are you? You’re in that investigators new house with that new freshly scented bible. Look at your hand now back up you have it, its an oyster with an invitation to that thing you want to go to, look again those invitations are now strength to the youth pamphlets. Anything is possible when you follow steadfastly in Gods footstep. I’m on a dog, woof.

Don. R. Clarke of the seventy came to speak at our Tuesday devotional this week.  He was amazing.  He reminded me a little of President Hinckley in the way he looked and talked to us.  Something he talked about to us was miracles.  He shared the story of the lady who healed her son’s hip when it got blown off in a massacre by replacing it with some sort of branch (I’m terrible bad with details, I’m sorry, but I hope you know the story that I’m talking about).  Anyway, he told us that we have the power to perform mighty miracles, too.  We just need to believe in mighty miracles.

I think being able to say all that God wants me to say in Korean will be a miracle; but I believe in miracles.  I believe in the gift of tongues.  I believe that I have nothing to fear in going to South Korea, because God will not fail or forsake me.  I love you all so much!  I’m so excited to serve the Lord in 한국 (hangook) Korea!

사랑합니다! (Saranghamnida!)

스태스니 자매 (Sister Stastny)

